Hmk. I seriously have to start doing SOMETHING. Because all this procrastinating/going out/doing other things/hanging with ppl means I'm not doing my work! So tomorrow I'm going into hermit mode and forcing myself to catch up to half a month's work. Which is really scaring me right now because it's near the middle of the freaking month and I have a midterm, for one, at the end of September. Oh, and my 4th course I HAVEN"T EVEN GONE TO YET.
Dilemma. I have now officially signed up for another Arts course, which apparently has NO WAITING LIST. It's amazing that there're now 2 arts courses I can take for my dropped Physics class. No waiting list, I checked it up (all thanks to this guy who told me about it) and and could immediately get in. It wasn't like that last week. Anyways, SEPT 15, the doomed deadline for course add/drop is on Tuesday. Here are my choices:
-ECON 208 (Intro Microeconomics Analysis and Applications)
-ANTH 206 (Environment and Culture) ---Anthropology: Introduction to ecological anthropology, focusing on social and cultural adaptations to different environments, human impact on the environment, cultural constructions of the environment, management of common resources, and conflict over the use of resources.
I really really wanted to take an anthropology course (I'm signed up for Anthropology of Development next term, but I have to drop it because it means I have more than 15 credits- the norm, equivalent of 5 courses), and I'm overjoyed to be able to get into one. Now, I don't know much about these two, and I can hardly know about them because I haven't even attended one class. My first class, for BOTH these courses, is on Monday. The deadline is Tuesday. One day to decided, one day to perhaps refund my Econ textbook and buy the Anthro ones, one day to make a decision. Talking to ppl, I've gotten "oh this is harder" for Econ and Anthro, and "Oh you'll be fine" for Econ, and "Omg this is so hard" for Econ. So wth. I'm leaning towards the Anthro right now, altho it's a specific focus of Anthro.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
actually eco is not that bad, after I actually read the textbook.
ReplyDeletemy roomie's taking anthro too
it sounds like you are way behind on hw :0 watch out...
yes if you'll have me i'll come over for a week in the summer. my last exam is on april 1st I believe.